Federation finals schedule at Whittlesey Manor

Northants Bowling Federation president Tony Mace and NWBF President Jessica Phillips will host the county finals at Whittlesey Manor on Sunday (July 15) over four sessions, starting at 10am.

The programme is as follows:

10 a.m.: (Rinks 1 to 6) Women’s 2 bowl singles – J Robinson (Yaxley) v T Tinklin ((Conservative) ; mixed pairs – H Holroyd & R Allam ( Stamford Town) v S & D Noble (West Ward); Men’s under 25 singles – S Harris (Blackstones) v Z Brown (Whittlesey Manor); veterans singles – M Dolby (Blackstones) v B Warters (Ketton); ladies senior singles – C Ford (Ketton) v S Moir ( Langtoft); men’s secretaries singles – M Ramsden (Vanguard) v A Grief (Crowland).

12pm: Men’s pairs – M Smith & P Bailey (Blackstones) v M Cullingworth & P White (Langtoft); ladies champion of champions singles – C Ford (Ketton) v R Mace (Whittlesey Manor); men’s 2-bowl singles – A Warrington (Blackstones) v D Roberts (Market Deeping); men’s 4-bowl singles – P Dalliday (Parkway) v S Fenlon ( West Ward); ladies secretaries singles – P O’Brien (Deeping Association) v K Browning (Yaxley); Under 25 Open pairs – S Morton & M McKernan (Parkway) v S Harris (Blackstones) & J Corney (Whittlesey Manor).

2pm: Ladies U 25 singles – H Holroyd (Stamford Town) v M McKernan ( Parkway); ladies 4-bowl singles – J Robinson (Yaxley) v T Tinklin (Conservative); men’s champion of champion singles – R Allam (Stamford Town) v G Agger (Whittlesey Manor); mixed triples – S Reynolds, P Reynolds & M Robertson (Parkway) v S Morton, L Welsford & T Morton (Parkway); men’s veteran pairs – M Dolby & R Martin (Blackstones) v D Noble & B Swann (West Ward); ladies 2-bowl pairs – K Harris & K Bailey (Blackstones) v A White & S Moir (Langtoft).

4.30pm: Ladies 3-bowl triples – S Noble, V Hatch & L Barr (West Ward) v S Craig, P Bussey & L Hext (Conservative); men’s 2-bowl triples – S Harris, M Humphries & R Martin (Blackstones) v P Dalliday, S Law & T Morton ( Parkway); senior mixed pairs – R & T Mace (Whittlesey Manor) v F & F Richardson (City of Peterborough & Whittlesey Manor); ladies 2-bowl triples – L Toms, K Dyer & E Providence (Conservative) v C Warters, S Suffling & C Ford (Ketton); ladies senior pairs – J Robinson & M Osbourne (Yaxley) v J Farrington & P Hart (Whittlesey Town); men’s 3-bowl triples – R Stevens, G Agger & M Welsford v H Shipp, B Martin & L Welsford (Parkway).

Umpire L Sharp. Raffle prizes welcome